Create new lists and edit exiting lists. See the Lists page.
Enable this to group tasks together based on the list sort order. Headings will be displayed for the following sort choices: Due Date, Last Modified, Completion, and - on the All Lists page with Collapse Lists disabled - Custom Order.
sort choice is Due Date.
Combines tasks into fewer, more useful groups. The images below show a list sorted by Due Date Asc with Smart Headings turned off and on.
All Lists page will appear with the other lists. You will be able to switch to All Lists by swiping and by selecting the list button. This setting applies to all GTO widgets, in addition to the main app.
Lists that have been deleted can be recovered with this action. Select a list from the dialog to restore the list and all its tasks. If an account has been removed from GTO, its deleted lists can no longer be recovered.
Adds two buttons next to the list selection button for viewing the previous and next list alphabetically. Performs the same action as swiping left or right.
This setting controls whether tasks without due dates appear at the top or bottom of a list, when sorted by Due Date Asc and Due Date Desc. This setting applies to all GTO widgets, in addition to the main app.
When enabled, lists that are linked to the Offline Tasks account will appear with the other lists. You will be able to switch to these lists on the main screen by swiping and by selecting the list button. Tasks in offline lists can always be found through a search, and every list will appear in the Edit List menu, regardless of this preference. This setting applies to all GTO widgets, in addition to the main app.
Enable this to display the accounts that lists are linked to in the main screen's list choice button. Account names are always shown on the Edit List menu, regardless of this preference.
When you add a new task on the All Lists page, GTO checks to see if you recently expanded a list, and assumes you want to add the task to that list. If no lists have recently been expanded, or if the most recent expansion was collapsed, then this preference will be used as the default list. If the list referenced by this is deleted, GTO will automatically assign another list to this preference.